The resounding success of the third edition of the Multimodal Logistics Summit held in February 2023 in Gandhidham, Gujarat, it has placed a greater responsibility of India Seatrade to keep up with the expectations of the industry in the subsequent editions.

While the first three editions of this Summit focussed on the logistics connectivity and efficiency in the western and northern regions of the country, the fourth edition, which will be a half-day Summit to be hosted in Visakhapatnam, will have strong focus and emphasis on the eastern region of India. This eastern sea coast being home to 5 Major Ports viz. Visakhapatnam, Paradip and Kolkata, Chennai and Tuticorin, remains abuzz with the movement of raw material like coal, iron ore as well as finished goods merchandize.

The eastern seaboard is known for the majority movement of bulk cargo and break bulk cargo in addition to the containerized cargoes. These seaports serve a vast hinterland including Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Odisha, Chattisgarh, West Bengal, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh and the North Eastern states (through Bangladesh). This region is also the gateway to the land locked countries of Nepal and Bhutan, whose imports and exports happen through Kolkata and Visakhapatnam.

Who The Speakers Are.?

R Karaikal Valavan, IAS

Special Chief Secretary, Dept of industries & Commerce, Infrastructure & Investment Govt of Andhra Pradesh

Bhushan Kumar

Joint Secretary (Sagarmala), Ministry of Ports, Shipping & Waterways, Government of India

Sudhendu J Sinha, IRTS

Adviser (Infra Connectivity), NITI Aayog, Govt. of India

K Engineer, IRS

Commissioner of Customs, Visakhapatnam

B. V. Ramesh, ITS

Jt. DGFT, Directorate General of Foreign Trade, Visakhapatnam

Durgesh Kumar Dubey, IRTS

Dy. Chairman, Visakhapatnam Port Authority

Raveen Kumar Reddy, IRTS

Principal Chief Commercial Manager, South Central Railway

Nanduri Srinivas, IRTS

Director (Business Dev), Dedicated Freight Corridor Corp Ltd.

M Srinivas, IRSME

Zonal Development Commissioner, Visakhapatnam Special Economic Zone

Lt Cdr Ravindranath Reddy

Deputy CEO, AP Maritime Board

G Sambasiva Rao

Managing Director, Sravan Shipping Services Pvt. Ltd.

Habib Hussain

Regional Chairman, Federation of Indian Export Organisations

Dr. K. Subba Reddy

President, Chimakurthy Granites Association

Naveen Prakash

Director, Global Logistics Solutions (I) Pvt. Ltd.

D.K. Mohanty

Director (Commercial), Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Ltd.

Adhip Pal Chaudhuri

Director (Service Business), Balmer Lawrie & Co. Limited

B.G Gandhi

CEO, Adani Gangavaram Port Pvt. Ltd.

V. Jeevan Vikas

President, Visakhapatnam Container Lines Association

N Krishna Kumar

Sr. Vice President, MSC Agency (India) Pvt. Ltd.

Capt. Sudeep Banerjee

Terminal Head, Visakha Container Terminal Pvt. Ltd.

Debashis Mitra

CEO, Behag Overseas

Venkateshwara Rao

Chief Logistics Officer, Jindal Stainless Ltd.

Rajesh Grandhi

Managing Partner, Integral Trading & Logistics

Biju Ravi

Vertical Sales Head - SME BCO's & Forwarders, Maersk India Private Limited



Powered by




Pen & Notepad

Delegate Kit


Fuel Partner


Contact For Becoming Sponsor

Nikhil Doshi Mob: +91 98369 96293 Email:

Pranay Sheth Mob: +91 98105 97598 Email:

P.G. Nair Mob: +91 98985 73833 Email:


Registration Fees : INR 5900

Registration Form : Click Here

Note : Rates are inclusive of 18% GST

Bank Details

Bank Name : Federal Bank Limited, Elamakkara, Kochi, Ernakulam, India. Current Account No: 19490200001495
IFSC Code: FDRL0001949 MICR Code: 682049059
All payments in Indian Rupees (INR) will be made in favour of “Seatrade Knowledge Network LLP” through online transfer (NEFT/RTGS/IMPS).

Contact For Registration

Vidya Sadanand

Mobile: +91 7907177292


Eastern Region: 15A, Abhoy Sarkar Lane | Bhowanipore | First Floor

Kolkata – 700020 [West Bengal]

Phone : +91 9836996293 I Email:

Corporate Office : First Floor, Thundiyil Complex, Perandoor Junction,

Elamakkara, Kaloor, Ernakulam – 682 026. Kerala. India.

Phone : +91 9744277700
Email :